When was the last time you had a physical? Ask us about our Primary Care services today. click here

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Beachcare Urgent & Family Medical Center

Family Medicine Clinic & Urgent Care located in Morehead City, NC

4.8/5 Star Rating
40 total reviews

Beachcare Urgent & Family Medical Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beachcare Urgent & Family Medical Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kenneth D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Kristin just did a routine check up on me and a follow up to check some meds I take. Not only was she professional but I felt she really took the time to examine me completely . So many Doctors out there just pass the buck , treat people like cattle, but not Kristin. I hope she stays at beach care for a long time so she can be my Doctor as long as possible. Go Kristin You Rock !
Sandra M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Quite professional and informing and understanding.
S N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/22
So thankful for the care I received today! I was seen quickly for a broken finger - everyone was professional and encouraging. I was able to have x-rays done on site which allowed me to get numbed, set, stabilized, and out the door in less than an hour. I am so grateful for the care I received and would refer this practice to anyone! Thank you!
Sherry K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Able to be seen promptly for an unexpected illness while on vacation. Professional and thorough with treatment and explanations. Highly recommend!
Todd K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
she is very thorough takes time to listen and explain results and answers any questions.
Elba G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/22
Courteous and respectful to my need. Provided feedback and prescribed new medicines
Victor G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/22
Provider was very courteous and explained treatment
Dawn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/22
I came in after being turned away for care in Havelock CCHC Acute Care Clinic even though they were open for another hour. I was in pain and couldn't swallow or drink or eat. I was seen by this compassionate professional and prescribed meds. Got a shot to expedite things and spot on treatment. Meds worked, immediate relief. I returned to follow up at his request and given more meds and something for pain I was having at night. The girls in reception are all very professional and nice. I will go back again if needed. You will have to wait but it is worth it. They are good so everyone goes there. Thanks Dr. Becton.
Jaye B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/22
Good explanation of issues and treatment.
Tanya C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Very clean, very thorough and knowledgeable about my concern.
Jennifer M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/21
Kelsey is amazing! Kind, understanding, and a great listener! I will def come to her when I need medical attention.
Tamara A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
I was very grateful to be able to be seen as we were from out of town on vacation. The office staff was very helpful in getting me in, seen, & sent off with medicines to allow me to get thru the weekend. They also followed up with lab reports after I returned home & called in additional meds. I would highly recommend as I had called another Urgent Care that could not see me the same day. Only item not making it a 5 star was it did take awhile to be seen but the office was full. If I was not in as much pain I would not have minded. Still very grateful.
JAMES O.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
Staff and PA Rich were very friendly and professional. Unfortunately, the office was very busy and it took 3 hours to get a covid test.
Kristy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/21
I absolutely love this Office! I have been seen at this office for years now as well as my children. My grandson has even been treated by Dr. Rich. This doctors office is way more than just a doctors office. They are professional and courteous from the time you walk in the door till the time you walk out. Dr. Rich is very educated and knows what he is doing. He has always been on point with diagnoses and treatments. If it’s. Something out of his expertise he is always hard at work to get you set up with a referral to a specialist if need be. Everyone in this office is amazing! The only thing I could wish for is Dr. Rich to also be a pediatrician. He is amazing with lil ones when they are sick. Side note- My father always said to be a doctor you needed to score a 70% on your exam. Well I could bet money the doctors in this office scored 100! They are by far the best of the best! Thank you Dr. Rich and your staff for being Awesome!
NEIL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/21
KELSEY NORRIS IS ALWAYS THOROUGH AND SHARP, EXCELLENT CARE THANKS
Matt D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/21
Great personalized care. It’s very apparent that they care for the patient as a person.
Delvon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/20
This was my second time coming to this clinic. I was on an time crunch and they was still able to help me. From the very first moment I walked into the office, I felt comfortable. The receptionist in the front was very helpful and polite. Then I went into the back to get my blood work done. The lady that took my weight and showed me to the office where the doctor was going to see me was polite and very friendly. I told her why I was there and she said ok. So I waited for the doctor to see me. I was a short wait though. So the doctor shows up. We talked about my medical history and a little bit about the show "Grey's Anatomy". Overall, I am so thankful that this Clinic is here. Well" you all take care, thank you for everything and be bless...
Steve B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/20
In and out quickly. Easy as could be. Thank You
Dan F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/20
Typical forms to fill out but didn't have to wait to long to be seen by Dr. Hale. Dr. Hale was professional and friendly. Thanks!
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/20
Other than a long wait the staff were especially nice and caring