When was the last time you had a physical? Ask us about our Primary Care services today. click here

Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5

Beachcare Urgent & Family Medical Center

Family Medicine Clinic & Urgent Care located in Morehead City, NC

37 total reviews

Beachcare Urgent & Family Medical Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beachcare Urgent & Family Medical Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sherry K.
Submitted 08/24/22
Able to be seen promptly for an unexpected illness while on vacation. Professional and thorough with treatment and explanations. Highly recommend!
Todd K.
Submitted 08/19/22
she is very thorough takes time to listen and explain results and answers any questions.
Elba G.
Submitted 07/03/22
Courteous and respectful to my need. Provided feedback and prescribed new medicines
Victor G.
Submitted 07/03/22
Provider was very courteous and explained treatment
Dawn B.
Submitted 07/01/22
I came in after being turned away for care in Havelock CCHC Acute Care Clinic even though they were open for another hour. I was in pain and couldn't swallow or drink or eat. I was seen by this compassionate professional and prescribed meds. Got a shot to expedite things and spot on treatment. Meds worked, immediate relief. I returned to follow up at his request and given more meds and something for pain I was having at night. The girls in reception are all very professional and nice. I will go back again if needed. You will have to wait but it is worth it. They are good so everyone goes there. Thanks Dr. Becton.
Jaye B.
Submitted 06/18/22
Good explanation of issues and treatment.
Tanya C.
Submitted 12/14/21
Very clean, very thorough and knowledgeable about my concern.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 08/23/21
Kelsey is amazing! Kind, understanding, and a great listener! I will def come to her when I need medical attention.
Tamara A.
Submitted 08/18/21
I was very grateful to be able to be seen as we were from out of town on vacation. The office staff was very helpful in getting me in, seen, & sent off with medicines to allow me to get thru the weekend. They also followed up with lab reports after I returned home & called in additional meds. I would highly recommend as I had called another Urgent Care that could not see me the same day. Only item not making it a 5 star was it did take awhile to be seen but the office was full. If I was not in as much pain I would not have minded. Still very grateful.
JAMES O.
Submitted 08/18/21
Staff and PA Rich were very friendly and professional. Unfortunately, the office was very busy and it took 3 hours to get a covid test.
Kristy K.
Submitted 06/21/21
I absolutely love this Office! I have been seen at this office for years now as well as my children. My grandson has even been treated by Dr. Rich. This doctors office is way more than just a doctors office. They are professional and courteous from the time you walk in the door till the time you walk out. Dr. Rich is very educated and knows what he is doing. He has always been on point with diagnoses and treatments. If it’s. Something out of his expertise he is always hard at work to get you set up with a referral to a specialist if need be. Everyone in this office is amazing! The only thing I could wish for is Dr. Rich to also be a pediatrician. He is amazing with lil ones when they are sick. Side note- My father always said to be a doctor you needed to score a 70% on your exam. Well I could bet money the doctors in this office scored 100! They are by far the best of the best! Thank you Dr. Rich and your staff for being Awesome!
NEIL A.
Submitted 06/17/21
KELSEY NORRIS IS ALWAYS THOROUGH AND SHARP, EXCELLENT CARE THANKS
Matt D.
Submitted 01/08/21
Great personalized care. It’s very apparent that they care for the patient as a person.
Delvon H.
Submitted 12/29/20
This was my second time coming to this clinic. I was on an time crunch and they was still able to help me. From the very first moment I walked into the office, I felt comfortable. The receptionist in the front was very helpful and polite. Then I went into the back to get my blood work done. The lady that took my weight and showed me to the office where the doctor was going to see me was polite and very friendly. I told her why I was there and she said ok. So I waited for the doctor to see me. I was a short wait though. So the doctor shows up. We talked about my medical history and a little bit about the show "Grey's Anatomy". Overall, I am so thankful that this Clinic is here. Well" you all take care, thank you for everything and be bless...
Steve B.
Submitted 12/24/20
In and out quickly. Easy as could be. Thank You
Dan F.
Submitted 12/18/20
Typical forms to fill out but didn't have to wait to long to be seen by Dr. Hale. Dr. Hale was professional and friendly. Thanks!
Carol S.
Submitted 12/05/20
Other than a long wait the staff were especially nice and caring
Steve B.
Submitted 12/04/20
Great considering it was a doctor office visit
Rebecca T.
Submitted 11/04/20
Kelsey went up and beyond as a care specialist during my visit. I was very impressed with her.
Susan R.
Submitted 11/04/20
Staff members very nice and knowledgeable. This is our first stop place when feeling “ odd” We are blessed with good health so we don’t see them to often .