When was the last time you had a physical? Ask us about our Primary Care services today. click here

Testimonials & Reviews

4.74/5

Beachcare Urgent & Family Medical Center

Family Medicine Clinic & Urgent Care located in Morehead City, NC

31 total reviews

Beachcare Urgent & Family Medical Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beachcare Urgent & Family Medical Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tanya C.
Submitted 12/14/21
Very clean, very thorough and knowledgeable about my concern.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 08/23/21
Kelsey is amazing! Kind, understanding, and a great listener! I will def come to her when I need medical attention.
Tamara A.
Submitted 08/18/21
I was very grateful to be able to be seen as we were from out of town on vacation. The office staff was very helpful in getting me in, seen, & sent off with medicines to allow me to get thru the weekend. They also followed up with lab reports after I returned home & called in additional meds. I would highly recommend as I had called another Urgent Care that could not see me the same day. Only item not making it a 5 star was it did take awhile to be seen but the office was full. If I was not in as much pain I would not have minded. Still very grateful.
JAMES O.
Submitted 08/18/21
Staff and PA Rich were very friendly and professional. Unfortunately, the office was very busy and it took 3 hours to get a covid test.
Kristy K.
Submitted 06/21/21
I absolutely love this Office! I have been seen at this office for years now as well as my children. My grandson has even been treated by Dr. Rich. This doctors office is way more than just a doctors office. They are professional and courteous from the time you walk in the door till the time you walk out. Dr. Rich is very educated and knows what he is doing. He has always been on point with diagnoses and treatments. If it’s. Something out of his expertise he is always hard at work to get you set up with a referral to a specialist if need be. Everyone in this office is amazing! The only thing I could wish for is Dr. Rich to also be a pediatrician. He is amazing with lil ones when they are sick. Side note- My father always said to be a doctor you needed to score a 70% on your exam. Well I could bet money the doctors in this office scored 100! They are by far the best of the best! Thank you Dr. Rich and your staff for being Awesome!
NEIL A.
Submitted 06/17/21
KELSEY NORRIS IS ALWAYS THOROUGH AND SHARP, EXCELLENT CARE THANKS
Matt D.
Submitted 01/08/21
Great personalized care. It’s very apparent that they care for the patient as a person.
Delvon H.
Submitted 12/29/20
This was my second time coming to this clinic. I was on an time crunch and they was still able to help me. From the very first moment I walked into the office, I felt comfortable. The receptionist in the front was very helpful and polite. Then I went into the back to get my blood work done. The lady that took my weight and showed me to the office where the doctor was going to see me was polite and very friendly. I told her why I was there and she said ok. So I waited for the doctor to see me. I was a short wait though. So the doctor shows up. We talked about my medical history and a little bit about the show "Grey's Anatomy". Overall, I am so thankful that this Clinic is here. Well" you all take care, thank you for everything and be bless...
Steve B.
Submitted 12/24/20
In and out quickly. Easy as could be. Thank You
Dan F.
Submitted 12/18/20
Typical forms to fill out but didn't have to wait to long to be seen by Dr. Hale. Dr. Hale was professional and friendly. Thanks!
Carol S.
Submitted 12/05/20
Other than a long wait the staff were especially nice and caring
Steve B.
Submitted 12/04/20
Great considering it was a doctor office visit
Rebecca T.
Submitted 11/04/20
Kelsey went up and beyond as a care specialist during my visit. I was very impressed with her.
Susan R.
Submitted 11/04/20
Staff members very nice and knowledgeable. This is our first stop place when feeling “ odd” We are blessed with good health so we don’t see them to often .
Amy B.
Submitted 11/02/20
I always felt better having left beach care thanks to all staff and especially Dr Kelsey
Linda D.
Submitted 10/03/20
Thank you for the service provided on 23 and 28 Sep 2020. Everyone was as pleasant and professional as could be and the facility was spotless. A special thanks to Rich Rappaport who probably saved my life by being so sincere and patient. I was adamantly against going to the ER, but he sat down and explained to me how serious my condition could be. I went to the ER and was immediately admitted and kept on IV antibiotics for four days. Thank you Mr. Rappaport and thank you BeachCare for recognizing the value of caregivers like him. Five stars are not enough.
Ted S.
Submitted 10/01/20
Fantastic, took me quickly, treated me well and sent me on my way!
Bob R.
Submitted 10/01/20
First visit, got me in, in a timely manner, had an infection from a tooth that was pulled. Couple of shots antibiotic and pain and was good to go. I will be back if necessary
John R.
Submitted 09/30/20
Everyone here is just so welcoming, friendly, and helpful. They keep you informed every step of the way, and are so knowledgeable when it comes to any issue that may have brought you in. Thank you for being so great!
Millie T.
Submitted 09/08/20
The wait time was minimal. I had severe back pain that I thought was a kidney stone. I was diagnosed with muscle spasms. The diagnosis was spot-on.